Plenary Speakers

Invited Speakers

  • Alexandre Aubry, (Institut Langevin, ESPCI Paris, PSL University) - Active and Adaptive optics 
  • Ralf Bauer (University of Strathclyde) - Novel and super-resolution microscopy
  • Jens Biegert (ICFO, Barcelona Institute of Science and Technology) - Ultrafast and strong light-matter interactions
  • Unė Būtaitė (University of Exeter) - Optical Trapping and Manipulation
  • Ulysse Chabaud (École Normale Supérieure - PSL, France) - Quantum Information and Foundations
  • Krishna Coimbatore Balram (University of Bristol) - Optical Materials for Applications in Quantum Technology 
  • Andreas Gritsch (Max Planck Institute of Quantum Optics) - Quantum Communications
  • Lindsay LeBlanc (University of Alberta) - Quantum Optics 
  • Amy Jane MacLachlan (University of Strathclyde) - IR and THz photonic technology
  • Bethan Nichol (Oxford University) - Quantum Metrology
  • Niels Madsen (Swansea University) - Quantum technologies for fundamental physics
  • Rupert Oulton (Imperial College London) - Nonlinear Optics with Metasurfaces
  • Helen Parker (National Institute of Health, Washington, USA) - Medical applications of light 
  • Jonathan Pritchard (University of Strathclyde, UK) - Quantum Computation
  • Chris Rowlands (Imperial College London) - Novel and super-resolution microscopy
  • Tom Siday (University of Birmingham) - Nonlinear photonics
  • Sang Soon Oh (Cardiff University) - Metamaterials and Plasmonics
  • Kevin Weatherill (Durham University) - Quantum Metrology
  • Giacomo Valtolina (Fritz-Haber Institut, Max Planck Gesellschaft) - Quantum Optics
  • Lei Xu (Nottingham Trent University) - Metamaterials and Plasmonics

Environmental Statement   Modern Slavery Act   Accessibility   Disclaimer   Terms & Conditions   Privacy Policy   Code of Conduct   About IOP         

© 2021 IOP All rights reserved.
The Institute is a charity registered in England and Wales (no. 293851) and Scotland (no. SC040092)